CRECS Essay Prize Winners

In 2015/16, we established the CRECS Essay Prize, an annual award open to undergraduate and MA students registered in Cardiff’s School of English, Communication and Philosophy. The prizes are intended to reward the most impressive student essays addressing English Literature of the eighteenth century and Romantic period over the academic year. They are also intended to facilitate engagement with the field of eighteenth-century and Romantic studies, and to encourage the winners to consider further study in this area.

We are delighted to be able to announce the winners for 2015/16: Ella Moseley (second-year BA), Alexander Diggins (third-year BA), and Charlotte Pruce (MA). Congratulations to all three of our winners! We are also delighted to be able to publish Ella and Alexander’s essays on this blog, with their permission. Please see the following blog posts.

We will be running the prize again in the 2016/17 academic year, and we hope that all English Literature students taking modules in our period will be inspired to take part. There is no need to enter your work, as all eligible essays will automatically be entered for the prize. Good luck!




2 thoughts on “CRECS Essay Prize Winners

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s